3/3/17 Shannon Ashley


I was told about Carolina Bride and Groom by a friend at work who had visited the shop 2 years earlier looking for a dress for prom. I decided this would be the first shop to visit and I am so glad that I did. I took a Wednesday afternoon off from work and my daughter and I arrived about 2:30 PM. I was so happy to see such a large selection of dresses for prom. The owner of the store was wonderful. She helped us look through dresses and pulled a few to try on. She had me continue to look at dresses and pull more to try while she helped my daughter in the dressing room. She was so attentive, friendly and knowledgeable about the dresses . The entire experience was fantastic and we found a dress and earrings for prom! Thanks to Dana and Miss Delores for being so wonderful


2/9/17 Logan Black


Such a welcoming staff to work with!!! They go out of their way to make sure your needs are met. I found the PERFECT wedding dress and for a very, very reasonable price. Definitely more than satifisfied with my experience working with Carolina Bride & Groom!




11/11/16 Amanda P


After having a horrible experience with a bridal shop in Columbia, SC, I found Carolina Bride and Groom on an online Google search. I traveled all the way from Aiken, SC to Simpsonville for my dress and it was all worth it!! They made my bridal experience one to remember! If you're looking for genuinely kind and helpful bridal consultants that are truly supportive of you and your special day, then Carolina Bride and Groom is the place to go! The really listened to my wants and needs, I am the HAPPIEST Bride!! Thank you Carolina Bride and Groom!!!! :-)



11/02/16 Sara R


My bridesmaids' dresses, my veil, and my earrings were found at Carolina Bride & Groom. Dana and her team were great to work with. They were able to help my pregnant bridesmaid order in anticipation of changes to her shape. They had bridesmaid samples dresses in sizes other than 10. Dana took great care to make sure the details for my veil order were correct, and her selection of earrings were classy and beautiful. I was pleased with the hospitality and assistance I received from the ladies at Carolina Bride and Groom.


9/14/16 Melissa B


Wow, is all I can say.... My wedding is in 13 months; however, I wanted to start looking early as I was unsure about the type of dress I wanted and I wanted time to look around. I search the internet for Bridal shops & came across Carolina Bride and Groom in Simpsonville, SC. God has a way of putting us where He wants us to be & this is where He wanted me to be....I made my first appointment with Dana. My mom & sister were unable to make it, but Marissa & Dana made me feel so comfortable, as I tried on so many dresses. I found a dress that I wanted my mom & sister to look at; however they were unable to come on my second trip. I was unsure about this dress, so the ladies had me turn on some more dresses & Mrs. Delores (I call her momma Delores) was in the shop on this day, which made me feel like my mom was there. Well, to make a long story short... I found my wedding dress & yes, we all had tears in our eyes. Momma Delores (Mrs. Delores) asks me; are you saying yes to the dress? And of course, my answer was yes. I'm so grateful for God directing my path to Carolina Bride and Groom. These ladies are Phenomenal. My fiancée came with me on my third trip for measurements, only to decide on our colors & the type of tuxedo he wanted to wear. He absolutely loves it...momma Delores was giving him a hard time about what was on his t-shirt (can't tell you what it said, Lol)...we all laugh. He says, to me how did you find this place & I told him, God did it because I was going to the bigger Bridal shops in Greenville, SC. As, for my mom & sister not seeing my dress is the way God planned it because the element of surprise will have them tearing up on my special day. Thank you Ladies for all you have done in assisting me....now we have to find Bridesmaids dresses for my two sisters. See you soon.



8/7/16 Isaac B


When you're the Best man you are obligated to help a "brother" out. In this particular case it started with a phone call to 'Carolina Bride & Groom;' looking for a tuxedo for the bro and myself. Well... I ended up speaking with Dana. She Immediately struck me as a woman of Detail and precision.

Needless to say we ( the groom and myself) ended up at her shop the very next day!

Upon our arrival we were immediately greeted at the door by Dana's radiant smile of confidence. We walked in not knowing anything about tuxedos and proper wedding etiquette...we were literally clueless! However, Dana and her mother took the time to educate us and make sure that we were up to par with our bridal knowledge (and etiquette).

Dana and her mother both went above & beyond for us....They even stayed 2 hours after their closing time to take care of us and see to it that we put our best foot forward on this special occasion!!

The groom and myself can now confidently watch as the days count down to the wedding, knowing that we are now dressed with some of the finest material that is offered in the Groom& Bridal space.

I would highly recommend Carolina Bride & Groom to anyone seeking out bridal shops throughout the upstate and beyond.


11/7/15 Katherine W


I had only visited a couple of wedding dress shops prior to walking into Carolina Bride and Groom in October of 2014 and had not been very impressed. I met Dana and her team and felt comfortable right away. At that point I hoped that I would find my dream dress at their location, and I did just that! I found "THE DRESS" that fit me almost perfectly, and I was able to purchase it right off the rack at a discounted price. They offered all kinds of accessories you could purchase at their store and gave suggestions for who I could use to get my dress altered. They even offered options for the bridesmaids dresses and groom/groomsmen tuxes. They touched base with me throughout the wedding planning process to make sure things were going well, and even spotlighted me on their Facebook page during our wedding weekend. They are a great example of a local bridal shop that truly cares about their customers. I would definitely recommend checking out their bridal shop when looking for a dress for your wedding/prom/special event!



I said YES to the dress here!

4/24/2015 Faith B

I absolutely love this place and their sweet staff. I live in Columbia, but my mom said we had to try here. My sister actually got her dress from here too. Dress shopping can be stressful, but they made it a fun experience. I told them exactly what I was looking for and they came back with five dresses. After trying on and declining four of them, I thought for sure I wouldn't like this one. It was different. Then I tried it on and never felt prettier. They did such and amazing job and picked out just what I wanted. I can't speak highly enough about the sweet ladies that help run this shop. Highly recommend to all brides. Its well worth the drive!



Dana is Awesome

11/13/2014

I knew that I did not want to deal with David's Bridal and the run of the mill dresses, so I googled dress shops in my area. I made Carolina Bride and Groom first thinking I would get an idea of dresses I may like. Dana pulled a few dresses based on my original thoughts of a dress. As we went along she listened to what it was that I liked and did not like. The end result was that I said yes to the third dress I tried. It was an awesome experience. I have never been shopping for a wedding dress even for someone else and I had no idea it could be that easy. I was over the moon with the fact that I am now done with my dress purchase after only a few weeks after starting my wedding planning. I did it in one day and less than 2 hours with Dana and Laurie to help. I most definitely recommend going here first. She was able to keep up with my high energy and hijinks. Even when I am pretty sure my maid of honor was driving her crazy, she was able to keep cool and take care of us. I even found my bridesmaids dresses there! It was an experience that I can only hope carries on in to all of my other weeding plans.

Fantastic.


10/13/2014 Jessica H

Our wedding is in October, and I visited Carolina Bride & Groom back in January, because the only place that had the dress I wanted for miles around was their shop. The shop is small and personal, unlike the overly bright, high-pressure David's Bridal type stores I've been to before. Dana was there to help, as I'd set an appointment the week before. She was extremely nice and helpful, and walked me through pricing options. Even though I was destined to spend over a thousand dollars and try on at least 10 dresses (did I mention I already knew what dress I wanted? I'm so indecisive.), Dana was patient and friendly. Once I had decided on the dress I'd come for in the first place (surprise!), she suggested some different belts and hair accessories. I'll probably go back for the tiny pearl hair clips. Once I ordered my dress, there was a small delay at the manufacturer around the time that we originally thought the dress would be delivered, but it wasn't long. In all, it took around 7 months to come in. No stress though, because the one on the rack that I tried on fit me anyway. My fiance and his three groomsmen went back last month to order their tuxedos. He seemed very pleased with the customer service and the results of their tuxedos. They were around $160.00 each, but that included a couple of higher-end accessories too. The only regret to be heard was that one of our groomsmen didn't ask one of the cute college girls that worked there for their phone number. That problem is for another time, I suppose.


My Very Own Say Yes to the Dress!

5/31/2014 Emily M

When I called Carolina Bride and Groom to set up an appointment to try on wedding dresses, Mrs. Delores asked me what I was looking for in a wedding dress. I told her what I was imagining, and she told me she would pull some dresses out for me to try on before my appointment. When I arrived for my appointment, I was the only customer there, and Mrs. Delores had indeed pulled some dresses for me to try on! After looking through some of the other dresses in stock, I started to try on dresses. Let me say that I came into the shop with a very specific idea of what I wanted in a wedding dress, and I didn't see that type of dress at all in the shop. But I tried on the dresses Mrs. Delores had pulled for me, anyways. Mrs. Delores put me into a dress that I was sure I wouldn't like, but that she assured me I would love. Well, Mrs. Delores was right - I came out of the dressing with the biggest smile on my face! It was definitely my wedding dress! I couldn't stop looking at myself in the mirror and smiling. Mrs. Delores, who is a self-admitted huge Say Yes to the Dress fan, told me it was time to "Jack me up!" She put a veil, pearls, and hair comb on me, and I was a bride! Mrs. Delores asked me if I was saying Yes to the Dress, and I did! Mrs. Delores and the rest of the staff at Carolina Bride and Groom truly made me feel very special, which is how a bride should feel, but not how many other wedding dress boutiques had made me feel. Carolina Bride and Groom may be small, but trust Mrs. Delores - she will put you in the wedding dress of your dreams!



Nothing Finer Than Carolina!

1/05/2013 Meoshia A

I was introduced to Carolina Bride and Groom yesterday. After browsing and trying on a few dresses, I found the dress of my dreams for my January wedding. I had already put a deposit on another dress, but quickly called and canceled it. The personal service I received at Carolina Bride and Groom was like visiting family that really cared about YOU. I felt heard and not rushed. Highly recommended!



Sweet Carolina Girls

12/01/2012 Dawn D

I found my perfect dress and groom's men tuxedos at Carolina Bride and Groom. I had only two months to plan my wedding before we left for the Army. I found the perfect dress for me off the rack. The staff made me feel comfortable and did not push me towards a certain dress. I took a couple of days to decide that it was the "one" since Carolina Bride and Groom was the first dress shop I tried and it just seemed too easy. I couldn't help but think how perfect the dress was and decided it was in fact the one! All of the gowns in Carolina Bride and Groom are top quality with a range of prices to fit any budget. I also rented the tuxedos there too. We were able to discuss colors and patterns to match exactly what I had in mind. They were very professional handling my rambunctious men as they were getting measured. Carolina Bride and Groom sincerely cares about your personal experience and success of your wedding, this is one of the many rewards of going to a local small business who cares about their customers. PS. Shout out to Mamie for all her help :-)



AMAZING

4/14/2012 Emily D

My mother and I went in to Carolina Bride and Groom looking for a wedding dress for my April wedding. It was by far the best experience I had had while looking for my perfect wedding dress. Dana and Delores went above and beyond to help me find the dress that made me beautiful. They have many different styles and sizes to chose from. They were patient and honest and I highly recommend anyone who is getting married to stop in and check out what they have, you will not be disappointed!! Thank you for making my dress buying experience better than I could have ever imagined. You both are truly amazing!! :)



 

We would love your feedback on our google page! Click below to be redirected to our review page.

Customer Reviews

To submit a review for Carolina Bride and Groom, please use the form below. Thanks!

Carolina Bride and Groom